Ann Arbor Xtra

Former Michigan coach Lloyd Carr named to the College Football Playoff committee



The University of Michigan just got a friend on the College Football Playoff committee.

According to USA Today, former Wolverines football coach Lloyd Carr was officially named to the 12-person committee along with Oregon athletic director Rob Mullens. Both will join former Southern Mississippi coach Jeff Bower and former Central Michigan coach and athletic director Herb Deromedi who make up the four newest members in the group.

The members being replaced include legendary Nebraska coach Tom Osborne, former Big East commissioner Mike Tranghese, USC athletic director Pat Haden and Mike Gould formally the superintendent of the Air Force academy.

Carr, Mullens, Bower and Deromedi will serve three-year terms on the committee.

About Adam Hernandez

Adam Hernandez is the founder of The Majors Sports Network and EMPIRE Media LLC.

Recommended for you

You must be logged in to post a comment Login